NOVA - Season 25

0:00:00 / 0:58:33
Watch Now
NOVA - Season 25
7.2/10 by 52 users
Title:NOVA - Season 25
Genre: Documentary
Air Date: 1997-10-07
Season Number: 25
Total Episodes: 19
PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA demystifies science and technology, and highlights the people involved in scientific pursuits.
Seasons List

Episodes List


Episode 1 : Coma

A famous brain surgeon struggles to save the life...
October 07, 1997
Faster Than Sound

Episode 2 : Faster Than Sound

On the 50th anniversary of the first supersonic...
October 14, 1997
Bomb Squad

Episode 3 : Bomb Squad

IRA terrorists and British bomb disposal experts...
October 21, 1997
The Proof

Episode 4 : The Proof

In a tale of secrecy, obsession, dashed hopes,...
October 28, 1997
Wild Wolves With David Attenborough

Episode 5 : Wild Wolves With David Attenborough

Sir David Attenborough hosts a never-before-seen...
November 11, 1997
Super Bridge

Episode 6 : Super Bridge

Viewers are sidewalk supervisors for one of the...
November 12, 1997
Treasures of the Sunken City

Episode 7 : Treasures of the Sunken City

The Lighthouse of Alexandria, one of the Seven...
November 18, 1997

Episode 8 : Avalanche!

Viewers see what it's like to be overwhelmed by a...
November 25, 1997
Danger in the Jet Stream

Episode 9 : Danger in the Jet Stream

NOVA covers the latest efforts to be first to...
December 02, 1997
Night Creatures of the Kalahari

Episode 10 : Night Creatures of the Kalahari

Beneath the grassland plains of the Kalahari lies...
January 06, 1998
Mysterious Mummies of China

Episode 11 : Mysterious Mummies of China

Perfectly preserved 3000-year-old mummies have...
January 20, 1998
Supersonic Spies

Episode 12 : Supersonic Spies

The race to build the world's first supersonic...
January 27, 1998
Animal Hospital

Episode 13 : Animal Hospital

Tapping into the clearly demonstrated affection...
February 03, 1998
The Brain Eater

Episode 14 : The Brain Eater

In this scientific mystery, NOVA ventures to the...
February 10, 1998
Everest - The Death Zone

Episode 15 : Everest - The Death Zone

NOVA treks with a group of Himalayan climbers in...
February 24, 1998
Search for the Lost Cave People

Episode 16 : Search for the Lost Cave People

NOVA follows an international team of...
March 31, 1998
Warnings from the Ice

Episode 17 : Warnings from the Ice

Could the earth as we know it be about to drown?...
April 21, 1998
Crocodiles! With David Attenborough

Episode 18 : Crocodiles! With David Attenborough

An unprecedented look at a dangerous predator,...
April 28, 1998
The Truth About Impotence

Episode 19 : The Truth About Impotence

NOVA reports on new hope for victims of erectile...
May 12, 1998