NOVA - Season 20

0:00:00 / 0:58:33
Watch Now
NOVA - Season 20
7.2/10 by 52 users
Title:NOVA - Season 20
Genre: Documentary
Air Date: 1993-01-05
Season Number: 20
Total Episodes: 20
PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA demystifies science and technology, and highlights the people involved in scientific pursuits.
Seasons List

Episodes List

The Hunt for Saddam's Secret Weapons

Episode 1 : The Hunt for Saddam's Secret Weapons

In a 90-minute special presentation, NOVA reveals...
January 05, 1993
Can Bombing Win a War?

Episode 2 : Can Bombing Win a War?

The Gulf War was fought in 38 days of non-stop...
January 19, 1993
The Deadly Deception

Episode 3 : The Deadly Deception

For four decades, 400 African American men from...
January 26, 1993
Nazis and the Russian Bomb

Episode 4 : Nazis and the Russian Bomb

NOVA tells the story of the German scientists...
February 02, 1993
In the Path of a Killer Volcano

Episode 5 : In the Path of a Killer Volcano

NOVA covers scientists on the brink of a...
February 09, 1993
Can Science Build a Champion Athlete?

Episode 6 : Can Science Build a Champion Athlete?

Athletes are training smarter, running faster,...
February 16, 1993
Diving for Pirate Gold

Episode 7 : Diving for Pirate Gold

These days, piracy on the high seas often...
February 23, 1993
Murder, Rape and DNA

Episode 8 : Murder, Rape and DNA

Wherever we shed our body cells, we leave an...
March 02, 1993
The Lost Tribe

Episode 9 : The Lost Tribe

NOVA covers both sides of the stormy controversy...
March 30, 1993
The NOVA Quiz

Episode 10 : The NOVA Quiz

NOVA fans from around the country match wits in a...
October 05, 1993
Wanted: Butch and Sundance

Episode 11 : Wanted: Butch and Sundance

Forensic sleuth Clyde Snow and a posse of experts...
October 12, 1993
Secrets of the Psychics

Episode 12 : Secrets of the Psychics

Secrets of the Psychics was a PBS NOVA episode...
October 19, 1993
Dying to Breathe

Episode 13 : Dying to Breathe

NOVA covers the tense vigil of three people with...
October 26, 1993
Shadow of the Condor

Episode 14 : Shadow of the Condor

NOVA soars with the condor, an extraordinary bird...
November 02, 1993
The Real Jurassic Park

Episode 15 : The Real Jurassic Park

With help from director Steven Spielberg, author...
November 09, 1993
Roller Coaster!

Episode 16 : Roller Coaster!

NOVA takes viewers on the ride of their lives as...
November 16, 1993
Mysterious Crash of Flight 201

Episode 17 : Mysterious Crash of Flight 201

US federal investigators are called in to...
November 30, 1993
Great Moments from NOVA

Episode 18 : Great Moments from NOVA

Bill Cosby guides viewers through the most...
December 07, 1993
The Best Mind Since Einstein

Episode 19 : The Best Mind Since Einstein

A profile of the late Richard Feynman—atomic...
December 21, 1993
Stranger in the Mirror

Episode 20 : Stranger in the Mirror

NOVA explores the nature of human perception...
December 28, 1993